An open letter to a great Poet regarding Peace.

I really like and admire your writing skills and this piece is no exception. I have got to tell you though, that even before the 1972 Olympic Games in Munich Germany, that my generation saw played out on TV where 11 Israeli athletes and one German Police officer was killed by a group called “Black September”‘ I had come to associate murder,and terrorists’ plot with Islam. Then of course Palestine and Yasser Arrafat, the Egyptian assationation of President Anwar Sadat and the Israeli President soon after by Muslim terrorists, and recently here broken serial UN cease fire agreement by Hamas. I saw Beheadings of Hostages on TV and heard Muslims bragging about it and saw Muslims the day after 9/11 visiting our next door office professional, Dr.Setlur in what I can only describe as a festive mood. One of my beach buddies is Armenian who grew up in Palestine,his Dad was a Taxi cab owner and chauffeur. They migrated to Chicago and he has been a happy succesful businessman and citizen of the USA. My attitude today is,’let them kill each other’ until the strongest wins as is the rule in the Animal kingdom. My problem is where do I go when the Muslims rise up in America, as they predict they are coming for us. William Shakespeare:
“Judgement has fled to brutish beasts and men have lost their reason”

Leave a comment